Athletics

Athletic Department Directory

Director of Athletics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Leland Director of Athletics
209-946-2392 tleland@pacific.edu
Melinda Griffith Executive Assistant
209-946-3208 mgriffith@pacific.edu


Senior Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Louise Stark Faculty Athletics Representative
209-946-3071 FAR@pacific.edu
Holly Trexler SWA/Associate Director of Athletics for Student-Athletes & Compliance
209-946-2307 htrexler@pacific.edu
Dan Chapman Associate Director of Athletics for Marketing and Media
209-946-3108 dchapman@pacific.edu
Mike Dalgety Associate Director of Athletics for Internal Affairs
209-946-3990 mdalgety@pacific.edu
Tim Dickson Associate Director of Athletics for Development
209-946-3177 tdickson@pacific.edu
Wes Yourth Assistant Director of Athletics for Facilities and Operations
209-946-7408 wyourth@pacific.edu


Academics and Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Holly Trexler SWA/Associate Director of Athletics for Student-Athletes & Compliance
209-946-2307 htrexler@pacific.edu
Wendy Cornwall Assistant Director of Compliance
209-946-2934 wcornwall@pacific.edu
Danielle Neault Assistant Director of Student Athlete Services
209-946-2513 dneault@pacific.edu
Jennifer Dionne Student-Athlete Services & Compliance Specialist
209-946-3976 jdionne@pacific.edu


Athletic Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dalgety Associate Director of Athletics for Internal Affairs
209-946-3990 mdalgety@pacific.edu
Christine Hammerberg Business Manager
209-946-2728 chammerberg@pacific.edu
Sydney Vogel Athletic Business Office Intern
209-946-2702 svogel@pacific.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Dickson Associate Director of Athletics for Development
209-946-3177 tdickson@pacific.edu
Chris Lynn Assistant Director of Athletics for Annual Giving
209-946-2387 clynn@pacific.edu
Julie Wendland Accounts Manager
209-946-2701 jwendland@pacific.edu
Mike Becker Coordinator of Athletics Development
209-946-2591 mbecker@pacific.edu


Facilities & Event Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wes Yourth Assistant Director of Athletics for Facilities and Operations
209-946-7408 wyourth@pacific.edu
Gabe Vater Athletic Facilities and Event Operations Supervisor
209-946-2031 gvater@pacific.edu
Mike Kelly Athletic Facilities and Event Operations Supervisor
209-946-2726 mkelly1@pacific.edu
Mike Habura Athletic Facilities and Event Operations Supervisor
209-932-2993 mhabura@pacific.edu
Lorraine Wyatt Manager of Equipment Operations
209-946-2441 lwalker@pacific.edu


Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Chapman Associate Director of Athletics for Marketing and Media
209-946-3108 dchapman@pacific.edu
Sarah Bakić Athletic Marketing and Promotions Manager
209-946-2718 sbakic@pacific.edu
Jeremy Neisser Athletic Marketing and Sales Manager
209-932-2954 jneisser@pacific.edu
Hannah Baber Athletic Marketing & Promotions Assistant


Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Chapman Associate Director of Athletics for Marketing and Media
209-946-3108 dchapman@pacific.edu
Ben Laskey Assistant Director of Media Relations (MBB, WVB, Golf)
209-946-2730 blaskey@pacific.edu
Kevin Wilkinson Athletic Media Relations Manager (WBB, M/W Tennis, M/W WPolo)
209-946-2479 kwilkinson1@pacific.edu
Corey Crowley Digital Media Manager
270-227-2112 ccrowley@pacific.edu
Curran McCauley Athletic Media Relations Assistant (M/W Soccer, SFT, XC, Track)
209-946-2866 cmccauley@pacific.edu
Matt Swanson Athletic Media Relations Assistant (BSB, M/W Swimming, FH)
209-946-2866


Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gene Mirra Director of Athletic Performance
209-946-2819 gmirra@pacific.edu
Joey Rossi Assistant Director of Athletic Performance
209-946-2819 jrossi@pacific.edu
Spencer Humphrey Athletic Performance Intern
209-946-2819 shumphrey@pacific.edu


Ticket Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Chapman Associate Director of Athletics for Marketing and Media
209-946-3108 dchapman@pacific.edu
Robert Norton Ticket Operations Manager
209-946-2867 rnorton@pacific.edu
Donna May Assistant for Ticket Operations
209-946-2474 dmay1@pacific.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Pond Director of Athletic Training
209-946-2588 cpond@pacific.edu
Chris Ludwig Clinical Assistant Professor : Director, Athletic Training Program
209-946-2282 cludwig@pacific.edu
Annette Martinez Assistant Director of Athletic Training
209-946-2588 amartinez@pacific.edu
Sara Vargas Assistant Director of Athletic Training
209-946-2588 svargas@pacific.edu
Marc Giampaoli Assistant Director of Athletic Training
209-946-2588 mgiampaoli@pacific.edu
Christina Brekelmans Assistant Director of Athletic Training
209-946-2588
Ernest DeLosAngeles Assistant Director of Athletic Training
209-946-2588
Chelsea Davis Graduate Assistant For Athletic Training
209-946-2588
Cali VanValkenburg Graduate Assistant For Athletic Training
209-946-2588


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Neu Head Coach
209-946-2709 mneu@pacific.edu
Mike Walker Director of Baseball Operations
209-946-7309 mwalker@u.pacific.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Verlin Head Coach
209-946-2721 rverlin@pacific.edu
Mike Burns Assistant Coach
209-946-2785 mburns@pacific.edu
Calvin Byrd Assistant Coach
209-946-2784 cbyrd@pacific.edu
Dwight Young Assistant Coach
209-946-7637 dyoung2@pacific.edu
Matt Sperisen Special Assistant to the Head Coach
209-946-2785 mattsperisen@gmail.com
Derek Desai Men's Basketball Video Coordinator
720-382-4408 d_desai@u.pacific.edu
Linda Vasquez Basketball Administrative Assistant
209-946-2341 lvasquez1@pacific.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bradley Davis Head Coach
209-946-2329 bdavis@pacific.edu
Amy Starr Assistant Coach
209-946-2714 astarr@pacific.edu
Alexis Mezzetta Assistant Coach
209-946-2745 amezzetta@pacific.edu
Amy VanHollebeke Assistant Coach
209-946-2711 avanhollebeke@pacific.edu
Amanda Leland Special Assistant to the Head Coach
209-946-7303 aleland@pacific.edu
RJ Hunter Women’s Basketball Video Coordinator
209-946-7303
Linda Vasquez Basketball Administrative Assistant
209-946-2341 lvasquez1@pacific.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Jones Head Coach
209-946-2706 jjones@pacific.edu
Brittainy Chown Assistant Coach
209-946-2706 bchown@pacific.edu


Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Smith Head Coach
209-946-2249 asmith7@pacific.edu
Laura Spellman Assistant Coach
209-946-7304 lspellman@pacific.edu
Chris Fry Assistant Coach
209-946-7304 cfry@pacific.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Cook Head Coach
209-946-2713 jcook@pacific.edu


Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Gibbons Head Coach
209-946-2579 ggibbons@pacific.edu
Nicole Vargas Assistant Coach
209-946-2723 nvargas@pacific.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Jorden Head Coach
209-946-2289 rjorden@pacific.edu
Jordan Ferrell Assistant Coach
209-946-2727 jferrell@pacific.edu
Matt Gow Assistant Coach
209-946-2727 mgow@pacific.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Coleman Head Coach
209-946-2129 kcoleman@pacific.edu
Carmen Padilla Assistant Coach
209-946-7302 cpadilla@pacific.edu
Lorna Brownlie Assistant Coach
209-946-7302 lbrownlie@pacific.edu
Michelle Coleman Director of Soccer Operations
209-946-7301 mcoleman@pacific.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kolze Head Coach
209-946-2699 bkolze@pacific.edu
Jessica Hancock Assistant Coach
209-946-2700 jhancock@pacific.edu
Gina Carbonatto Assistant Coach
209-946-2700 gcarbonatto@pacific.edu
Nikki Armagost Volunteer Assistant Coach
n_armagost@u.pacific.edu


Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Richardson Head Coach
209-946-2710 prichardson@pacific.edu
Simon Burnett Assistant Coach
209-946-2154
Caitlin DeNise Assistant Swimming Coach Intern
209-946-2154


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Redondo Director of Tennis and Head Men's Tennis Coach
209-946-2219 rredondo@pacific.edu
Daniel Llarenas Assistant Coach
dllarenas@pacific.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlotte Scatliffe Head Coach
209-946-2128 cscatliffe@pacific.edu
Kady Pooler Assistant Coach
209-946-2128 kpooler@pacific.edu


Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Jones Head Coach
209-946-2706 jjones@pacific.edu
Brittainy Chown Assistant Coach
209-946-2706 bchown@pacific.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Gibbons Head Coach
209-946-2579 ggibbons@pacific.edu
Joe Wortmann Assistant Coach
209-946-2724 jwortman@pacific.edu
Nicole Vargas Assistant Coach
209-946-2723 nvargas@pacific.edu
Jim Polster Volunteer Assistant Coach
Megan Birch Director of Volleyball Operations
209-946-2723 mbirch@pacific.edu


Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Graham Mens & Women's Head Coach
209-946-2736 jgraham1@pacific.edu
Kendra Klein Women's Assistant Coach
209-946-2732 kklein@pacific.edu
Joey Gullikson Men's Assistant Coach
209-946-3136 jgullikson@pacific.edu



Other Important Numbers
Athletic Ticket Office - 209-946-2474
Alex G. Spanos Center Press Row - 209-946-2865
Klein Family Field (Emergencies Only) - 209-946-2722
Pacific Aquatics Center - 209-946-2732
Pacific Swim School - 209-946-2540


Athletics Fax Numbers
Main Athletics Fax #1 - 209-946-2731
Main Athletics Fax #2 - 209-946-7308
Pacific Athletics Box Office Fax - 209-946-2800
Media Relations Fax - 209-946-2757